National Governing Bodies

With lots of sports and activities taking place across the county, there’s plenty to keep you active and on your feet…

So, whether you know what you’re looking for or you’re simply after some inspiration, have a browse below to see just what’s on offer and to find out who you need to speak to, to get involved with National Governing Bodies of Sport!

If you have any NGB related queries in Cornwall, please contact those in the table below. 

Group

Relationship

Area

Sport

Organisation

Job Title

Gender

First Name

Last Name

Email

Age Category (Participants Only)

Activity Level (Participants Only)

Twitter handle

Twitter handle

Phone Number

Webiste

Notes

Date Last Ammended

NGBs

Partner

Countywide

American Football

Cornish Sharks

Coach

M

Brian

Smallwood

bjscoach@yahoo.co.uk

Cornish_Sharks

http://cornishsharks.co.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Angling

Angling Trust

Club Development Officer

M

Dean

Asplin

dean.asplin@Anglingtrust.net

AnglingTrust

0343 507 7006

https://anglingtrust.net

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Archery

Archery GB

Southern Counties Officer

M

Christopher

Fletcher-Campbell

scassectreas@gmail.com

ArcheryGB

01865 730467

www.archerygb.org

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Regional

Badminton

Badminton England

Relationship Manager

F

Hannah

David-Coward

HannahDavis-Coward@badmintonengland.co.uk

BadmintonEnglnd

07827 351250

www.badmintonengland.co.uk

29th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Baseball/Softball

Baseball and Softball UK

Head Of Development

M

Chris

Rawlings

chris.rawlings@bsuk.com

bsuk

020 7453 7055

www.baseballsoftballuk.com

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Boccia

Boccia England

Head Of Development

F

Kate

Moss

info@bocciaengland.org.uk

BocciaEngland

07809 374 771 

www.bocciaengland.org.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Regional

Bowls

Play Bowls

Development Manager

M

Jon

Hart

jon@playbowls.org

BowlsEng

07795 555907

www.playbowls.org

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Countywide

Boxing

England Boxing

Club Support Officer (Western Counties)

M

Richard

Power

Richard.Powers@englandboxing.org

England_boxing

07885 283707

www.englandboxing.org

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Countywide

Cricket

Cornwall Cricket

CCO Cornwall Cricket 

M

Joe

Skinner

cco@cornwallcricket.co.uk

CornwallCricket

EnglandCricket

07785 722251

www.cornwallcricket.co.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Cycling

British Cycling

CYCLING DELIVERY MANAGER – SOUTH WEST

M

Chris

Brown

ChrisBrown@britishcycling.org.uk

BritishCycling

07949 810639

www.britishcycling.org.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Fencing

British Fencing

Development Officer – Clubs and Regions (England)

F

Hannah

Gavin

hannah.gavin@britishfencing.com

britishfencing

trurofencing

020 8742 3032

www.britishfencing.com

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Countywide

Football

Cornwall FA

SENIOR FOOTBALL DEVELOPMENT OFFICER

M

Daniel

Greenough

Daniel.Greenough@cornwallfa.com

cornwallfa

Cornishfootball

01208 269010

www.cornwallfa.com

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Goal Ball

Goalball UK

Club and Competition Officer

M

Tom

Dobson

tom.dobson@goalballuk.com

GoalballUK

07526 169288

https://goalballuk.com

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Countywide

Golf

England Golf

Club Support Officer (Cornwall)

M

Brad

Bodinnar

b.bodinnar@englandgolf.org

EnglandGolf

Cornwall_Golf

01526 354500

www.englandgolf.org

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Gymnastics

British Gymnastics

Workforce Develpment Co-ordinator

F

Shelley

Gonsalves

shelley.gonsalves@british-gymnastics.org

BritGymnastics

TeamEngland

07825 343294

www.british-gymnastics.org/south-west

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Handball

England Handball

National Partnerships Manager

F

Stacey

Andrews

stacey.andrews@englandhandball.com

englandhandball

01925 344 020

www.englandhandball.com

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Countywide

Hockey

England Hockey

Regional Relationship Manager

F

Barbara

Reynolds

barbara.reynolds@englandhockey.co.uk

EnglandHockey

cornwallpuck

07718 980517

www.englandhockey.co.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Judo

British Judo

Senior Events and Competitions Officer

F

Jessica

Hastings

jessica.hastings@britishjudo.org.uk

BritishJudo

wajudo

07483 342 046

www.britishjudo.org.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Lacrosse

English Lacrosse

Regional Education & Skills Officer

M

Nik

Roberts

n.roberts@englishlacrosse.co.uk

englacrosse

0161 974 7757

www.englandlacrosse.co.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Modern Pentathlon

Pentalthlon GB

Head of Operations and Events

F

Victoria

Clutterbuck

communications@pentathlongb.org

PentathlonGB

01225 386808

www.pentathlongb.org

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Mountaineering

British Mountaineering Council

F

Jane

Edwards

jane@thebmc.co.uk

0161 445 6111

www.thebmc.co.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Countywide

Netball

England Netball

County Development Officer

F

Fern

Nicholls

fern.noott@englandnetball.co.uk

England_Netball

NetballCornwall

07540 126593

www.englandnetball.co.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Provider

National

Orienteering

British Orienteering

England Development Officer

F

Natalie

Weir

nweir@britishorienteering.org.uk

GBRorienteering

CornwallOC

01629 583037

www.britishorienteering.org.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Rounders

Rounders England

Director of Development

F

Rhian

Lilley

rhian.lilley@roundersengland.co.uk

RoundersEngland

KernowRounders

07837 810 613

www.roundersengland.co.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Countywide

Rugby League

Cornish Rebels

M

Rob

Butland

robb@cornishrebels.co.uk

England_RL

CornishRebelsRL

07581 364557

www.cornishrebels.co.uk/

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Rugby League

Rugby Football League

M

Marc

Lovering

marc.lovering@rfl.uk.com

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Regional

Rugby Union

RFU

Club Development Officer

M

Jonny

Stephenson

JonnyStephenson@RFU.com

EnglandRugby

CornwallRFU

07715 856802

www.crfu.co.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Regional

Sailing

RYA

Regional Development Officer

M

Duncan

West

duncan.west@rya.org.uk

RYA

07876 330374

www.rya.org.uk/rya-regions/south-west/Pages/hub.aspx

13th April 2021

NGBs

Provider

National

Shooting

British Shooting

Head of Engagement

F

Liz

Davidson

liz.davidson@britishshooting.org.uk

GBShooting

01628 488800

https://britishshooting.org.uk/

13th April 2021

NGBs

Provider

Regional

Squash

England Squash and Racketball

National Education and Pathways Manager

M

Chris

Peach

chris.peach@englandsquashandracketball.com

englandsr

cornwallsquash

0161 231 4499

www.englandsquash.com

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Regional

Surf Lifesaving

SLSGb

General Manager

F

Fran

Fleming

FFleming@slsgb.org.uk

surflifesaving

01392 369111

www.slsgb.org.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Surfing

Surfing England

National Development Manager

M

Nick

Rees

surfingGB

surf_Cornwall

07711 263584

www.surfingengland.org

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Regional

Swimming

Swim Engalnd

Engagement Manager

F

Charlotte

Francis

charlotte.francis@swimming.org

Swim_England

07769 349098

https://www.swimming.org/

Swim England

SW Engagement Officer

Ruth

Edwards

Ruth.Edwards@swimming.org

Swim England

Engagement Manager

Stuart

Radford

stuart.radford@swimming.org

NGBs

Provider

Countywide

Swimming

Swim Engalnd

F

Chris

Elliott

lynne.elliott@btopenworld.com

Swim_England

01509 640 700

www.swimming.org/swimengland

18th June 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Table Tennis

Table Tennis England

Participation Manager

F

Jenny

Leach

jenny.leach@tabletennisengland.co.uk

TableTennisENG

07955 203981

https://tabletennisengland.co.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Regional

Tennis

Lawn Tennis Association (LTA)

Participation Development Partner

F

Kim

Eschbaecher

Kim.Eschbaecher@lta.org.uk

the_LTA

07939 011002

www.lta.org.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Triathlon

British Triathlon

British Triathlon Head Office

info@britishtriathlon.org

BritTri

CornwallTri

01509 226 161

www.britishtriathlon.org

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Water ski & Wakeboard

British Water Ski & Wakeboard

Operations Manager

F

Kylie

Cooper

Kylie@bwsf.co.uk

BWSW_HQ

07799 812106

www.bwsw.org.uk/home

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Wheelchair Basketball

British Wheelchair Basketball

Clubs and Organisations

membership@britishwheelchairbasketball.co.uk

BritWheelBBall

01509 279900

https://britishwheelchairbasketball.co.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Countywide

Wrestling

Cornish Wrestling

CWA Secretary

M

Peter

Sheldon

peterbsheldon@yahoo.co.uk

CornishWrasslin

01872 242004

www.cornishwrestling.co.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

National

Rounders

Rounders England

Workforce Coordinator

F

Kathryn

Barker

workforce@roundersengland.co.uk

RoundersEngland

0114 2480357

https://www.roundersengland.co.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Regional

Basketball

England Basketball

Relationship Development Officer South West

M

Mike

Finn

SouthWestRegion@basketballengland.co.uk

bballengland

0300 600 1170

www.basketballengland.co.uk

13th April 2021

NGbs

Partner

Regional

Wheelchair rugby

GB Wheelchair Rugby

Projects Officer

M

Adam

Simmons

adam.simmons@gbwr.org.uk

gbwrnews

020 8831 7645

https://gbwr.org.uk

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

South West/Regional

Athletics

England Athletics

Club Support Manager

M

Richard

Ayling

rayling@englandathletics.org

EnglandAthletic

07718 394751

www.englandathletics.org

13th April 2021

NGBs

Partner

Countywide

Equestrian

British Equestrian Federation

Participation Officer

participation@bef.co.uk

BritEquestrian

02476 698871

www.britishequestrian.org.uk

13th April 2021

undefined